Release date: 15th October

After kicking things off in style with De Gama's Yebo/Mantekilla, Samosa Records return with another belter of an EP with Les Inferno's 'Everything I Do.' Les Inferno, known to his associates as The Professor due to  his extraordinary vinyl collection of over seventy-thousand records, is one of the three producers behind Samosa Records, alongside De Gama and Pierandrea. 

I was blown away by the quality of this release when it first entered my promo folder and as time has gone on it has only grown on me further. The first track, after which the release is titled, is a perfect mix of deep powerful funk grooves and a beautifully catch vocal hook. The artist has done an excellent job of allowing the song's few simple elements to shine through. The breakdown version of 'Everything I Do' rejigs the tracks placing the drums at the forefront with the melody and bass stripped back to a minimum. 

The real jewel in the crown of this EP for me is 'What Do You Think,' a slightly more uptempo affair which drives the EP deeper into the realms of funk. Topped off with a stunning vocal sample and some beautiful brass breakdowns it's sure to be unleashed as a weapon on many a dancefloor in the months to come. Finally, the release comes capped with a dub version of 'What Do You Think' which re imagines the track, sans vocal, in a more ethereal chilled out fashion.

Rating: 9/10